Installation of New Officers on Wednesday June 25 at 6:30 PM. You are invited to attend!

The installation of the new officers for the term 2014-2015 will occur on Wednesday, June 25 at 6:30 PM at our regular meeting. Angie Wahl our Area E4 Governor will do the honors. You are invited to attend and pass on your good wishes and congratulations to the new team. The outgoing officers are also requested to attend to help complete the transition

New Officers for La Palma Toastmasters for next term- July 1 2014 to June 30 2015

We held our elections on Wednesday May 14th for the officers for the next term 2014-2015. The following 6 (six)members were duly elected for the various officer positions. One slot (Secretary) is still open.

President………………Yumi Kushi CC CL
VP-Education…………Monica Malhotra
VP-Membership………Sam Sampath CC
VP-Public Relations….Don Howell CC CL
Secretary………………Ted Do
Treasurer………………Yas Osako CC
Sergeant At Arms…….Dean Buharie CC

We also celebrated our recognition by the Founders District at the last meeting on May 21! Group photo below.Image


REMINDER: 2014-2015 TERM La Palma Toastmasters (#1412788)Officer Elections will be held on Wednesday, May 14 at 6:30 PM during our regular meeting. Your attendance and participation is requested. There are 3 open slots. Please write or call and let me know if you are able and willing to support the running of the club! The officers may be sworn into office on May 21st by Area E4 Governor Angie Wahl. Thank you.

Here is the proposed officer slate:
Yumi Kushi-President
Monica Malhotra-VP-Education
Sam Sampath-VP-Education
OPEN-VP-Public Relations
Yas Osako-Treasurer
OPEN- Sergeant At Arms

Kris Krishna DTM
La Palma Toastmasters(#1412788)

After Speechcraft we are back to regular schedule!



Last meeting on Wednesday April 9th we had two speeches, one by Monica Malhotra and the second one by Kris Krishna. Monica gave a wonderful speech on stress management called “Put the glass down”. It was from the Competent Communications Manual.

Kris gave a speech on “Wind Energy Producibility” as part of the “Technical Presentations” from the Advanced Communication Series Manual.

Wendy Marano evaluated Monica’s speech and Whitney Zeldow evaluated Kris’ speech

Don Howell was Table Topics Master on the topic of “Earthquakes”. Yumi Kushi was the General Evaluator, Yas Osako the Timer and Soaliha Lakhani the Ah counter. 

Jean Kilroy was the Toastmaster for the day and she awarded the La Palma Trophy to Kris Krishna, pictured above!

La Palma Toastmasters Has a New Location…in Buena Park

We are now meeting again on Wednesdays 6:25 – 7:25pm at Buena Terra Elementary School, in the multipurpose room right next to the entrance/parking lot. The parking lot is off Holder St. The address is 8299 Holder St, Buena Park, CA 90620.

This location and time will be ours up until June 4, 2014. It will be summer break then (for the kids, not Toastmasters) and we’ll probably meet at a new location.